All Shook Up – Carol Hathorne


The first part of nationally acclaimed author Carol Hathorne’s autobiography, SLURRY & STRAWBERRIES was published by the Black Country Society in 2002 and covered the early years of her Tipton childhood. Carol went on to write a further two parts, BREAD PUDDING DAYS, and A WOODBINE ON THE WALL covering her teenage years.

FIVE MINUTES LOVE brought together in one volume all three parts of this incredible story.

SLURRY & STRAWBERRIES told of life on Tipton’s Lost City Estate. The early and junior school years of a working class up bringing depicting the warmth of family life set against a backdrop of social deprivation.

BREAD PUDDING DAYS moved the story on to senior school, travelling to Wednesbury, broadening horizons, new friends and old truths.

A WOODBINE ON THE WALL covered the rite of passage era in which a young woman and a writer emerges.

Now, ALL SHOOK UP takes the young Carol into the world of work and relationships…

SKU: 34ASU Categories: , Tag:


A5 booklet, 52 pages, £3.00 (plus 50p p&p)
ISBN 978 1 904552 25 3


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “All Shook Up – Carol Hathorne”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.